9th of September 2011. Rugby World Cup!
What a waste of time.
First of all, what is the point of Rugby? It's a barbaric, bloody useless game, and of course, NZ just has to host it to show it ain't a third world country.
When a government continually complains about the amount of money they are in debt and cut spendings in every sector why are they willing to spend so much unecessary money on th Rugby World Cup? Aren't there like, people in Christchurch who don't even have toilets in their houses anymore? Yes, I understand that it appeals to a select area of people who love to watch it but there is also a large section of people who couldn't care less. (Like us!)
Also our country has placed such a high pressure upon our team that should they lose will be forced to wear paper bags to hide their shame for eternity. To be honest I couldn't care if they win or lose but I hope for New Zealanders worldwide we do not disgrace ourselves any more than necessary. However should they lose early on there is the potential that everyone will shut the hell up about the RWC and we no longer have to listen to the news just filled with sport, I mean it isn't like there is a revolution in Libya or anything.
Come on John Key, we all know the world isn't unicorns and rainbows.
Also Auckland, I hope our public transport improves otherwise the stands will be more empty then full. I mean just waiting for a bus to arrive will take longer than the entire Cup will. Not to mention the traffic. Holy Moly our roads were not built for this! And we have a GIANT TENT as a communal gathering area?
Totally NZ.
Gotta admire the ingenuity though.
Go All Blacks.
:P
myblogentries
Tuesday, September 6, 2011
Rugby World Cup: A pointless waste of money
Monday, September 5, 2011
Welcome!
This is a new and utterly fantabulous blog, for criticising texts, movies, and other things that desperately need criticism. I've been wanting to start this up for a loing time, being an avid reader (maybe too much so), sometimes, books just don't leave you satisfied, or you find a text which is so boring that you want to throw the novel at the wall (which I'd never do, because other wise I'd clock a fine from the library. Please don't ask why I just stop reading...I can't 'just stop reading', that's impossible.)
I'm 14, so excuse my undeveloped writing style, that's one thing I don't need further criticism on now, but seeing as I've just been on a marathon reading spree for no apparent reason, it's about time I started bombarding a new URL with complaints. Yay!
This is so ambitious!
But stay tuned...
I'm 14, so excuse my undeveloped writing style, that's one thing I don't need further criticism on now, but seeing as I've just been on a marathon reading spree for no apparent reason, it's about time I started bombarding a new URL with complaints. Yay!
This is so ambitious!
But stay tuned...